Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Carter, Mr. D. Principal 902-457-7800 dcarter@hrsb.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 bmelanson@hrsb.ca
Cobean, Mr. T. Guidance Counselor ext. 1005 tcobean@hrsb.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 mjohnston@hrsb.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrsb.ca
Masih, Ms. S. Vice Princpial 902-457-7800 smasih@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allen, Ms. D. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 dallan@hrsb.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre ext. 1212 allenv@hrsb.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 1226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Bennet, Ms. C. Gr. 6 ext. 1249 cbennet@hrsb.ca Website
Brewer, Ms. K. EAL 5-9 ext. 1061 kbrewer@hrsb.ca
Brown, Ms. R. EAL ext. 1061 brownr@hrsb.ca
Cavanaugh, Ms. C. Primary ext. 1014 ccavanaugh@hrsb.ca
Chatterton , Mr. S. Junior High Support Teacher
Corbett, Mr. M. Gr. 6 ext. 1248 mcorbett@hrsb.ca
Dorey / Whitehouse, Ms. A. / Ms. K Primary ext. 1013 adorey@hrsb.ca Website
Doucet, Ms. S. Early Literacy sdoucet@hrsb.ca
Driscoll, Mr. A. Gr.7 ext. 1229 adriscoll@hrsb.ca Website
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 1269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Gr. 4 ext. 1081 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Griffiths, Ms. J./Labor, Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 1021/24 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 1061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 1217 dhayes@hrsb.ca
Joseph, Ms. R. Gr. 4/5 ext. 1083 rjoseph-hsupe@hrsb.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings 457 7800
Kelly, Ms. J Physical Education jennifer.kelly@hrsb.ca
Kerr, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 1070 dawn.kerr@hrsb.ca Website
King, Ms. N. Gr. 8 ext. 1246 nking@hrsb.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 1011 ekostlac@hrsb.ca
MacBurnie, Ms. K. Gr. 7 ext. 1237 kmacburnie@hrsb.ca
MacCormack , Mr. C. Physical Education cmaccormack@hrsb.ca
Macdonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 1272 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
Macdonald, Ms. T. Gr. 3 ext. 1032 tamirault@hrsb.ca
MacIntyre, Ms. D. Gr. 2 ext. 1031 dawne.macintyre@hrsb.ca
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 1227 spindera@hrsb.ca
McCarther, Ms. M Core French (Junior High) ext. 2019 mmccarther@hrsb.ca
McKinstry, Ms. S. Gr. 8 ext. 1238 smckinstry@hrsb.ca
McNally, Kristina Gr. 3 ext. 1031
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 2019 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Morine, Ms. Gr. 1 ext. 1026 pmorine@hrsb.ca
Nelson, Mr. A. Gr. 6 ext. 1247 anelson@hrsb.ca
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. 7 ext. 2047 jpelc@hrsb.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 1228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Ross, Mr. D. Gr. 7 ext. 1239 dross@hrsb.ca Website
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 1069 gshupe@hrsb.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 1011 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
Sullivan, Mr. S. Learning Centre/Resource ext. 1216 Scott.sullivan@hrsb.ca
TBA, TBA Learning Centre
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3/4 ext. 1080 lthurston@hrsb.ca
Walker, Ms. C. Primary ext. 1012 cherlylynn.walker@hrsb.ca
Walsh / Greenwood, Ms. J. / Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 1082 Walshj@hrsb.ca
Webber, Ms. M. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 webberm@hrsb.ca Website
White, Mrs. L. Core French (Elementary) ext. 2019
White, Ms. A. Art (grades 4-9) ext. 1070 awhite-jackson@hrsb.ca
White, Ms. C. Gr. 8 ext. 1236 whitec@hrsb.ca Website
Wilson, Ms. V. Band (grades 6 - 9) wilsonv@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Boucher, H. School Psychologist
Boutilier, H. EPA
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 1039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca
Corbett, K. EPA
Graham, A EPA
Grant-Robertson, S. School Social Worker sgrant-robertson@hrsb.ca
Hickey, S. Caretaker
Hopkins, S. EPA
Keating , J. EPA
Lee, L. Head Caretaker
Mailman, T. EPA
Nach, C. EPA
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Oliver, W. Speech and Language
O’Connor , B. EPA
Scrymegour, J. Cafeteria Operator 902-440-7352
Sims, E EPA
Spencer, M YMCA Newcomer Support Worker ext. 1062
Sutherland, L. EPA
Turcotte, R. Caretaker